2011 Top 40 under 40 announced

Feburary 4, 2011 ANCHORAGE - The Alaska Journal of Commerce is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2011 Top Forty Under 40 awards.

The Top Forty Under 40 honors Alaska's leaders who have shown excellence in their professions and their communities, and who are under the age of 40.

The Alaska Journal of Commerce will hold a special luncheon to honor these recipients at a luncheon March 3 at the Dena'ina Civic and Convention Center in Anchorage.

Watch www.alaskajournal.com for details.

Here are the 2011 Top Forty Under 40 recipients

Darci Ahlin-Stieren                     HR Solutions
Mark Ayers                                   GCI
Michelle Baker                            Southcentral Foundation
Stephanie Berglund                   CEO of Alaska Thread
Maude Renee Blair                     NANA Development Corp
Tony Cange                                   Aleut Real Estate, LLC
Robert Capuozzo                           UAA College of Education
Heather Cavanaugh                      Alaska Communications
Sara Chambers                             Chambers Management Inc.
Elizabeth Medicine Crow              First Alaskans Institute
Kyle R. Fisher                                  Lynden Transport, Inc.
Craig D. Fredeen                            PDC Inc. Engneers
Z. Daniel Graham                           Ahtna Engineering Services,
Lisa A. Hall                                       Alaska USA Credit Union
Jennifer Dahle Harrison                Chickaloon Village Traditional Council
Rebecca Leigh Sousa Hayes       Bering Straits Aerospace Svcs
Gwen Holdmann                              University of Alaska, Fairbanks
David Howard Holthouse               Alaska Humanities Forum (contractor)
Jeffrey M. Johnson Jr                     HomeGrown Market
Daniel Jordan                               Univ. of Alaska Fairbanks
Molly P. Just                                  Wells Fargo Bank
Monica Kane                                 University of Alaska Anchorage
Benjamin Kanohokula, Jr.          Rural Alaska Community Action Program
Jordan Marshall                            Rasmuson Foundation
Jason Martin                                 Upper One Studios
Michelle D. Maynor                      Interior Graphics& Printing
Matthew McDaniel                       Chugach AK Corp /Pebble Partnership
Deanna Maria Swatek                Nafzger KPB Architects
Carel L.K. Nagata                        RIM Design
Michael A. Orr                                Wells Fargo
Gail Lea Palmer                          Art Services North
Angela M. Pobieglo                     Business Insurance Associates
Ryan Ray                                       Dept of Military & Veterans Affairs
Andrew J. Romerdahl                 Pfeffer Development
André B. Rosay                           University of Alaska Anchorage
Christopher Schutte                  Anch Downtown Partnership, Ltd.
Amy Slinker                                 Pfeffer Development
Francisca Talavera                   Talavera
Jonathan Teeters                      Organizing for America
Josie Wilson                               The Salvation Army

For more information: Alaska Business Monthy